▶ Matisyahu – Sunshine (Acoustic) – YouTube

Really inspired by this song by matisyahu today

▶ Matisyahu – Sunshine (Acoustic) – YouTube.

 

MATISYAHU LYRICS

“Sunshine”

[Verse 1:]
Keep on moving to the first rays of dawn
Keeping it on ’til the day stays strong
Runnin ’til the night time blazes on
All along I keep singing my song
I said, this phase is always
Sometimes I get so crazed
But just know that I’ll always stay
‘Cause you’re my light through the haze

[Chorus:]
It’s time for a champion
Soothe the soul of the land
Mend the heart from the sea and the sand
‘Til the sun comes up again
[2x]

Reach for the sky
Keep your eye on the prize
Forever in my mind
Be my golden sunshine
It’s raining in your mind
So push them clouds aside
Forever by my side
You’re my golden sunshine

[Verse 2:]
When the sun set I let myself down
Found the ground beneath my feet gone
No more words were there to speak
On that day my song was born
Never meant to leave you all alone
Said I’d be your shelter from the storm
Now your clothes have all been torn
Kingdom sacked attacked and dethroned

[Chorus]

Reach for the sky
Keep your eye on the prize
Forever in my mind
Be my golden sunshine
It’s raining in your mind
So push them clouds aside
Forever by my side
You’re my golden sunshine

It’s the way of the world
You’re on your own
Time to grow and be a man
Wanna fly high like Peter Pan
No more Never Never Land
So lose your backpack filled with sand
Come along and take my hand
We’ll walk together, walk forever

Reach for the sky
Keep your eye on the prize
Forever in my mind
Be my golden sunshine
It’s raining in your mind
So push them clouds aside
Forever by my side
You’re my golden sunshine

Reach for the sky
Keep your eye on the prize
Forever in my mind
Be my golden sunshine
It’s raining in your mind
So push them clouds aside
Forever by my side
You’re my golden sunshine

[2x]
Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh
Walk with me now, talk with me now, baby
Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh
Walk with me, momma, talk with me now





Thanks to David Logan for adding these lyrics.

Thanks to Youssef Karakov, stephanie, Grace, Sancha Tavares, IG for correcting these lyrics.

 

Matisyahu Acoustic Set     

 

“One Day”

Sometimes I lay
Under the moon
And thank God I’m breathing
Then I pray
Don’t take me soon
‘Cause I am here for a reasonSometimes in my tears I drown
But I never let it get me down
So when negativity surrounds
I know some day it’ll all turn around because…All my life I’ve been waiting for
I’ve been praying for
For the people to say
That we don’t wanna fight no more
There will be no more wars
And our children will play
One day [x6]

It’s not about
Win or lose
Because we all lose
When they feed on the souls of the innocent
Blood-drenched pavement
Keep on moving though the waters stay raging

In this maze you can lose your way (your way)
It might drive you crazy but don’t let it faze you no way (no way)

Sometimes in my tears I drown (I drown)
But I never let it get me down (get me down)
So when negativity surrounds (surrounds)
I know some day it’ll all turn around because…

All my life I’ve been waiting for
I’ve been praying for
For the people to say
That we don’t wanna fight no more
There will be no more wars
And our children will play
One day [x6]

One day this all will change
Treat people the same
Stop with the violence
Down with the hate

One day we’ll all be free
And proud to be
Under the same sun
Singing songs of freedom like
One day [x2]

All my life I’ve been waiting for
I’ve been praying for
For the people to say
That we don’t wanna fight no more
There will be no more wars
And our children will play
One day [x6]

Thanks to Emily, april weintraub, Szusza Webster, Grace, dakteris for correcting these lyrics.

from  http://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/matisyahu/oneday.html

 

darkness into light

I can’t stop drop and roll
Fire been burning out of control
And burning keep the hearts all yearning
And the heads them keep on turning

I dig in, I dig in and sinking my teeth in
Spit fire ’cause I’m the last dragon
Knock, knock them down sizzling with a vision
New York City to Jerusalem

Concrete jungle burn down Babylon
‘Cause a simple man am I
With my chest up to the sky
When I walk by, my talk rides high like the wind rewind

I’ll be by your side when nighttime it runs on
And the children they ride high
I’ll be standing on the sun
Burn into the light, burn into the sun

Find these lines that climb from inside
The dream in between the words you might
Hear me slur as the vision it blurs

And the sun sets you don’t know who to follow
And the path that they passed seems shallow
You never know where you might go
But the seed that you plant is the seed that you sew

And rain down at midnight, I ride my bike
King with my broken crown
Brooklyn Bridge to Crown Heights

I’ll be by your side when nighttime it runs on
And the children they ride high
I’ll be standing on the sun
Burn into the light, burn into the sun

And the sun sets you don’t know who to follow
You never know where you might go
But the seed that you plant is the seed that you sew

I’ll be by your side when nighttime it runs on
And the children they ride high
I’ll be standing on the sun
Burn into the light, burn into the sun

Songwriters
Madden, Joel / Madden, Benji / Miller, Matthew / Epperson, Jason

Published by
Lyrics © EMI Music Publishing, RAZOR & TIE DIRECT LLC

 

Read more: Matisyahu – Darkness Into Light Lyrics | MetroLyrics

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K3lJGzNckjg&feature=share&list=PLU4C5DsLH7bfmNhTULbkOjWLsHk223XLe&index=3

 

MATISYAHU LYRICS

“Thunder”

I had to cross the line to leave you behind
With hopes to find some peace of mind
Now I’m looking for your voice through the chitter-chatter
that doesn’t matter that’s torn and tattered these angels on a ladder
This laughter
Strip away the extra plaster
I’m crashing fast
It’s the morning after
Through the hum and the buzz
The thickness and the fuzz
I jump over puddles to stomp through the sludgeLook for me through the wind and rain
Sunshine remember my name
I’ll be coming yes I’m running oh I’m on my way
Just stay and I’ll be there by the break of day

Look for me through the wind and rain
Thunder remember my name
I’ll be coming yes I’m running oh I’m on my way
Just stay and I’ll be there by the break of day

I had to evacuate the premises
You’re your own nemesis
The premises you’re born and blood and leave the world penniless
I had to remember that there’s darkness before the exodus
Split the sea
We’ll flee to the next
Come and vent with us
I had to send and blend out
Spent it all on sentences fend off the members of relentless pessimists
I had to miss the world
Looking for the core
Cure my heart so I can live more

Look for me through the wind and rain
Sunshine remember my name
I’ll be coming yes I’m running oh I’m on my way
Just stay and I’ll be there by the break of day

Look for me through the wind and rain
Thunder remember my name
I’ll be coming yes I’m running oh I’m on my way
Just stay and I’ll be there by the break of day

Thunder
Remember my name
Thunder
Remember my name

City lights shine and I’m on my way
This time tomorrow I’ll be on my way
At the break of day I look for you at sunrise
When the tide comes in I lose my disguise

Look for me through the wind and rain
Sunshine remember my name
I’ll be coming yes I’m running oh I’m on my way
Just stay and I’ll be there by the break of day

Look for me through the wind and rain
Thunder remember my name
I’ll be coming yes I’m running oh I’m on my way
Just stay and I’ll be there by the break of day
Day…

Thunder
You feel it in your chest

Thunder
You feel it in your chest

 

 

“Jerusalem”

[Chorus]
Jerusalem, if I forget you,
fire not gonna come from me tongue.
Jerusalem, if I forget you,
let my right hand forget what it’s supposed to do.

In the ancient days, we will return with no delay
Picking up the bounty and the spoils on our way
We’ve been traveling from state to state
And them don’t understand what they say
3,000 years with no place to be
And they want me to give up my milk and honey
Don’t you see, it’s not about the land or the sea
Not the country but the dwelling of his majesty

[chorus]

Rebuild the temple and the crown of glory
Years gone by, about sixty
Burn in the oven in this century
And the gas tried to choke, but it couldn’t choke me
I will not lie down, I will not fall asleep
They come overseas, yes they’re trying to be free
Erase the demons out of our memory
Change your name and your identity
Afraid of the truth and our dark history
Why is everybody always chasing we
Cut off the roots of your family tree
Don’t you know that’s not the way to be

[chorus]

Caught up in these ways, and the worlds gone craze
Don’t you know it’s just a phase
Case of the Simon says
If I forget the truth then my words won’t penetrate
Babylon burning in the place, can’t see through the haze
Chop down all of them dirty ways,
That’s the price that you pay for selling lies to the youth
No way, not ok, oh no way, not ok, hey
Aint no one gonna break my stride
Aint no one gonna pull me down
Oh no, I got to keep on moving
Stay alive

[chorus]

I Will Be Light”

Sit back
And in these days
Remember my ways
Oh will I get out of my cage?
Yes I am a slave

Searching for some freedom
Searching for some freedom

So intend to sing them
Songs to spark, memories
What is a man with no history?
Where am I ?
Who am I ?
What is this place?,
We’re just spinning in space

I will be light
I will be light
I will be light
I will be light

Time will continue without you
So in the end
Its not about you
But,
What did you do?
Who do you love besides you
Beside you, many died in the name of vanity
Many die,in their mind’s eye, for justice
We die for you
And still do
So I say to you
This is nothing new

I will be light
I will be light
I will be light
I will be light

Its/In one tiny moment in time
For life to shine, to shine
Burn away the darkness

You’ve got one tiny moment in time
For life to shine, to shine
To burn away the darkness
[x5]

..one tiny moment in time..

I will be light
I will be light
I will be light
I will be light light light light
I will be light
I will be light light light light

When the house was burned,
we returned to the desert and wept
son’s slaughtered, daughter’s raped
like they closed the drapes

gone away are the sun’s rays
and the days when our children play
Now they been crushed like grapes.
There ain’t no escape.

This is your place, this is your kingdom.
This is your face, broken reflection

Am ma ma-ou…

Burn’n in a burnt down house

Silent victim from bite of regret
Sick with a symptom of name we forget
Forgotten skeleton no dignity left
Unforgiven, we are forgotten
So…
fill with the venom of an ancient fire that burned our kingdom
on this day the hot breeze (or high priest) sang the anthem

This is your place, this is your kingdom.
This is your face, broken reflection
Who have we become,
what will we become
One day the moon will shine like the sun
And our heart will feel the love and be numb
Take out your drum and your harps to strum
This is your place, this is your kingdom.
This is your face, broken reflection
Who have we become,
what will we become
Read more at http://www.songlyrics.com/matisyahu/temple-lyrics/#FasKdZtloJHlmTFK.99

“Live Like A Warrior”

Feel like the world don’t love you
They only want to push you away
Some days people don’t see you
You feel like you’re in the way
Today you feel, as if everyone hates
Pointing their fingers, looking at your mistakes
You do good, they want great
No matter what you give they still want to take
Give your love and they throw it back
You give your heart they go on attack
When there’s nothing left for you,
Only thing that you can do, say

Today, today, live like you wanna,
Let yesterday burn and throw it in a fire, in a fire, in a fire,
Fight like a Warrior,

Today, today, live like you wanna,
Let yesterday burn and throw it in a fire, in a fire, in a fire,
Live like a Warrior

Some things you should let go, they’re only gonna pull you down,
Just like weight on your shoulder they are only gonna make you drown
We all swing high, we all swing low,
We all got secrets people don’t know
We all got dreams we can’t let go,
We want to brave, Don’t be afraid
Ohh

Today, today, live like you wanna,
Let yesterday burn and throw it in a fire, in a fire, in a fire,
Fight like a Warrior,

Today, today, live like you wanna,
Let yesterday burn and throw it in a fire, in a fire, in a fire,
Live like a Warrior

Your heart is too heavy from things you carry a long time,
You been up you been down, tired and you don’t know why,
But you’re never gonna go back, you only live one life
Let go, let go, let goooooo, Let go, let go, let goooooo,

Today, today, live like you wanna,
Let yesterday burn and throw it in a fire, in a fire, in a fire,
Fight like a Warrior,

Today, today, live like you wanna,
Let yesterday burn and throw it in a fire, in a fire, in a fire,
Live like a Warrior

Today, today, live like you wanna,
Let yesterday burn and throw it in a fire, in a fire, in a fire,
Fight like a Warrior,

Today, today, live like you wanna,
Let yesterday burn and throw it in a fire, in a fire, in a fire,
Live like a Warrior

 

“Searchin”

In the Earth, there are so many wonderful treasures.
And if you know where to dig, you will find gold, diamonds, all kinds of treasures.
But if you don’t know where to dig, all you will find is rocks and dirt.
He can show you where to dig, and what to dig for, but the digging you must do yourself.
(the digging you must do yourself)
Let go, of what y’all know
Return to the land of the rainbow
Where the sun hang low and the wind does blow
And the time, it moves so slow
Creeps in, go through the window
Return to the land where the wild may roam
And the buffalo go, yeah the buffalo go
Where the wild may roam and ehh…
Cross the countryside search far and wide
Dig into the wheats upon the other side
Streams and the rivers and the oceans and the seas
Gonna swim with the fishes till I’m deep
I’ve been searchin’ for you
I’ve been searchin’ far and wide
I’ve been searchin’ for you
All my life (my life) [x2]
Lift your eyes upon the other side
Sunrise and I fight to sleep through the night
Leap upon the skies on the clouds so high
When I fly by the heights feeling oh so right
Finally find the land and I’m kickin’ up sand
When I stand and deliver the plan
Would you please back down
Or get slammed to the ground
When my slams strike thunder
While your village is under
Now you wonder why you going under
Got yo’ self on the run from the number 1
That you can’t run from
Your spirit fades
You feel hunger (hunger)
I’ve been searchin’ for you
I’ve been searchin’ far and wide
I’ve been searchin’ for you
All my life (my life) [x2]
In the Earth, there are so many wonderful treasures.
And if you know where to dig, you will find gold, diamonds (diamonds, diamonds…)
I’ve been searchin’ for you
I’ve been searchin’ far and wide
I’ve been searchin’ for you
All my life (my life) [x2]
In the Earth, there are so many wonderful treasures.
And if you know where to dig, you will find gold, diamonds, jewellery, all kinds of treasures.
But if you don’t know where to dig, all you will find is rocks and dirt.
A rebbe is the geologist of the soul.
He can show you where to dig, and what to dig for, but the digging you must do yourself.
(the digging you must do yourself)

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

